我們的背景

我们位于加拿大不列颠哥伦比亚省维多利亚大学(UVic)。我们在辅助技术实验室工作。我们的主管 Nigel Livingston 博士多年来一直在开发辅助技术,并且是 CanAssist 组织的创始人/主管,该组织也设在 UVic,致力于为整个残疾人群体开发定制技术和服务。

 最近,我们获得了克雷格·尼尔森基金会的慷慨支持,以继续我们的工作,但特别关注摄影和满足SCI社区的需求。 

我们非常感谢您提供的意见,在帮助我们了解这些需求以及开发最能满足这些需求的技术和资源。如果你有时间,这将是一个巨大的帮助如果你完成了附加的调查

我们是谁

我们对我们的工作充满热情,并坚信用户输入对好的设计至关重要。我们的团队包括软件程序员、计算机科学家和机电工程师,其中一些人在开发辅助技术方面拥有超过 20 年的经验。我们有机会接触校园内所有学科的教职员工和学生,当然,我们非常愿意与其他大学和机构合作。

profilepic%5B8394%5D_edited.jpg

何加文

机械工程合作社

加文是维多利亚大学四年级机械工程系的学生。他负责项目硬件的研究、测试、评估和推荐硬件。Gavin 的爱好之一是电影摄影,他很高兴在开发辅助摄影系统时应用学过的知识。

OUR BACKGROUND

We are based at the University of Victoria (UVic), British Columbia, Canada. We work out of the Assistive Technology Lab. Our director, Dr. Nigel Livingston has worked for many years developing assistive technology and was the founder/director of CanAssist, an organization, also based at UVic, dedicated to developing customized technology and services for people across the entire disability spectrum.

 

Recently, we secured generous support from the Craig H. Neilsen Foundation to continue our work, but with a specific focus on photography and addressing the needs of the SCI community.

 

We would greatly appreciate your input in helping us understand those needs and in developing the technology and resources that best address them. If you have the time, it would be a huge help if you completed the attached survey.

WHO WE ARE

We are passionate about our work and strongly believe that user input is critical to good design. Our team includes software programmers, computer scientists and mechanical and electrical engineers, some of whom have had over 20 years of experience in developing assistive technology. We have access to faculty, staff and students across all disciplines on campus and, of course, are very open to collaborations with other universities and agencies.

profilepic%5B8394%5D_edited.jpg

GAVIN HO

Mechanical Engineering Co-op

Gavin is a 4th Year Mechanical Engineering student at the University of Victoria. He is responsible for researching, testing, evaluating, and recommending hardware for the project. One of Gavin’s passions is film photography, which he is excited to apply knowledge from when developing the assistive photography system.